What are the 5 national care standards?

What are the 5 national care standards?


Article 132, section XVI of the Federal Labor Law establishes the employer’s obligation to install and operate factories, workshops, offices, premises and other places where work is to be performed, in accordance with the provisions established in the regulations and the official Mexican standards on safety, health and work environment, in order to prevent accidents and occupational diseases, as well as to adopt the preventive and corrective measures determined by the labor authority.

In addition, Section XVII of this law establishes the obligation of employers to comply with the regulations and official Mexican standards regarding safety, health and the work environment, as well as to have available at all times the medicines and healing materials necessary to provide timely and effective first aid.

Article 134, sections II and X of the aforementioned law also establishes the following obligations of the workers: to observe the provisions contained in the regulations and the official Mexican standards on safety, health and work environment and those indicated by the employers for their personal safety and protection, and to submit to the medical examinations provided for in the internal regulations and other standards in force in the company or establishment, to verify that they do not suffer from any incapacity or work-related, contagious or incurable disease.

Mexican official standards stps

(Resolution 171/97 Ministry of Health and Social Action). Guide for the evaluation of clinical analysis laboratories of health care establishments with hospitalization (Resolution 751/98 Ministry of Health and Social Action).

Read more  How much do USA Rugby players get paid?

National Requirements – Standards for the Organization and Operation of sterilization areas in health care facilities (Resolution 209/96 Ministry of Health and Social Action). Standards for Classification and Categorization of the Intensive Care Area (Resolution 703/93 of the Ministry of Health and Social Action).

International StandardsGuide for the elaboration of accreditation manuals for clinical laboratories in Latin America: 2002 by COLABIOCLI-PAHO. ISO 9001:2015. Quality Management Systems. ISO 17025:2005. General requirements for the competence of testing and calibration laboratories. ISO 15189:2013. Clinical Laboratories- Particular requirements for Quality and Competence.

International Standards ISO 9001:2015. Quality Management Systems: ISO 9001 is an international standard that applies to quality management systems (QMS) and focuses on all the elements of quality management that a company must have in order to have an effective system to manage and improve the quality of its products or services.

Health standards

It should be noted that ISO no longer imposes any restriction on the potential use of these standards for conformity assessment or contractual purposes. These standards will be of great use not only to organizations implementing ISO 9001, but also especially to those interested in the guidance for sustained success contained in ISO 9004, the fourth edition of which will also be published in 2018. Subcommittee SC 3 of ISO/TC 176, dedicated to technologies supporting ISO 9001 is responsible for the revision of these standards. The main elements of each are discussed below.

It contains guidance on codes of conduct for organizations related to customer satisfaction. These codes can reduce the likelihood of problems arising and can eliminate the grounds for complaints and disputes capable of reducing customer satisfaction.

Read more  How do I find out if my landlord is registered Wales?


ISO (International Standardization Organization) is the organization in charge of the creation of manufacturing, trade and communication standards that have an international scope. Obtaining an ISO certification in any of its standards guarantees that the company or professional that holds it follows the norms or standards to ensure the quality, safety and efficiency of its services or products.

This organization was created on February 23, 1947 by 25 countries in the city of London, although today it is headquartered in the Swiss city of Geneva, with 165 member countries. It currently has more than 22,000 standards covering all sectors of industry.

To achieve ISO certification, companies must comply with the requirements imposed by each particular standard. To do so, they must adapt their philosophy, way of working, systems, technology, and whatever else is necessary to meet the criteria of the standard. Once the requirements are met, an approved entity will examine the company to see if it exceeds the requirements of the standard and obtains certification.

What are the 5 national care standards?
Read more  How do I know if I registered my shark vacuum?
Scroll to top